(Insert Witty Title Here)

Cassandra Janey

Me

Hi!

You might be asking yourself, who are you and why you are posting here? I can’t blame you for wondering.

First, about me. I am Cassandra, a new blogger here at Novelnook.

Here’s a lovely B&W photo of me – because I’m so pale, I am invisible in color photos:

I love to write and I am an aspiring author. I have a personal online blog that I scribble in with my writings and stories. I absolutely plan to finish at least one but I have ‘shiny object syndrome’ and often get distracted by a million things…

I did finish a story for NaNoWriMo but I deleted about 10,000 words of my story after it was over because I rushed to finish. It wasn’t bad. I’m just a perfectionist. It took me over 12 hours to write this post and I still feel awkward.

When I was a girl, I actually wrote a story and submitted it to a publisher.  It was a horrible story (truly, it was!) and my story returned to me, denied outright. However, that didn’t stop me from wanting to write. It is something I have always loved, although sometimes it takes a bit for me to get those words down on paper! I have several stories in the works but really just have to get around to finishing them.

Yeah, I’m pretty horrible at these about me things. I’m sure you can tell. Moving on!

Spending a lot of my time online, I stumble onto sites when I’m just looking through things. Novelnook was one of those things I stumbled upon.  I am pretty sure that I found it through Twitter. Twitter is a dream for a person with ADHD.

Finding Novelnook was pretty great. At first, I was just going to use it to buy books because I am an avid reader and love finding new authors to read.  But when I read that it was 100% author royalties, I found that a rather fantastic bonus. I had considered submitting my first novel to another publisher – one I read often because they house some of my favorite authors – but then I read something on Novelnook’s site that changed my mind.

I know that when I want to buy books, sometimes I can’t because of the cost. I love that I can buy a book for $2.99 or $3.99 and the author receives all of that amount – and the book is at a price I can afford. We both win and I can support an author I love even more than I ever could before.

I feel that Novelnook gives people who love to write the opportunity to put their book out there – a chance they may not have had otherwise with a regular publisher due to many factors out of their control. Not to mention, the person has total control over their story being published on Novelnook and is free to post it elsewhere. Novelnook is definintely “for the author” and while it does offer services you have to pay for, you are under no obligation to do so.

So to sum up, I’m a new blogger here, this is why I like Novelnook and I am now blogging for them.  I hope I have shown you why you should give Novelnook a chance to help you publish your novel.  You will find more posts by me here in the near future and I hope I make you laugh.  Even if you laugh at me, that’s okay, because I hope you will love Novelnook as much as I do… and then it won’t matter.

8 thoughts on “(Insert Witty Title Here)

Leave a Reply

